The most important title!

13 May

Daughter, sister, granddaughter, niece, friend, confidant, secretary, amatuer writer…  All of these are words that can be used to describe me in relation to others.  But, my most important title in life is, and will forever be, Mom!

Ever since my precious Little Man came into my life 3 and 1/2 years ago, I became a role model, a teacher, a provider and a leader all in one!  So, this week, one of the prompts given on Mama Kat’s site was to share a lesson from my mother that still sticks with me to this day.  I learned so much from my mom over the years and it is hard to pick out just one thing that has stuck with me.  Many lessons she taught me are ones that I am instilling in Lil Guy every day as he learns and grows.  From practicing good manners to treating others the way you want to be treated to “it’s not what you say, it’s how you say it,” I am making sure that Lil Guy has the proper foundation to build from into a wonderful grown man one day.

Thanks Mom for everything you’ve done and taught me over the years!  You have supplied me with the stepstone of tools to raise the best child I can!  And, I want to thank Lil Guy for enriching my life thus far.  I love every moment spent with you, buddy and am so proud to call myself your Mom!!!

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mothers and grandmothers and female caregivers out there!  Enjoy your day!

3 Responses to “The most important title!”

  1. Pat May 13, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

    Happy Mother’s day. Enjoyed your post. The pictures are all good – especially the first one. Have a great day!

  2. Deb Shaffer May 13, 2012 at 8:00 pm #

    Very nice, Honey! Thank you for coming into my life 30yrs, 7mos, 10days, and I don’t know how many hours! You taught me so much as you grew up, and I learned from you. Now, you are a mother yourself, and have a very lovely little boy of your own! Happy Mother’s Day to you!

  3. Paula Kiger (Big Green Pen) May 16, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    I enjoyed your post!! Your commitment to motherhood shines through; sounds like you had a great role model as well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

