Getting acquainted

26 Mar

Hello there!  Since I am brand new with this blogging thing I figure it will take a little getting used to just talking out loud to whomever will listen, but I will start with discussing me.  I am 29 years old and working as an Administrative Assistant for a government contractor.  I graduated from college in 2004 with my Bachelors Degree in English and I minored in journalism.  I am paid well to do my job but, to say the least, it doesn’t nearly fulfill my creative nature and desire for expression of writing.  Thus my reason for starting this blog site – I’m hoping that through therapeutic venting about motherhood, work, marriage or whatever pops into my head, I will be able to discover the roots of my story.  My true dream is to one day write a novel – let’s see if I can at least start on my way!

3 Responses to “Getting acquainted”

  1. Caitlin {Pacifier In My Pocket} April 3, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    Welcome to blogging! I am super you will love it!

    • Caitlin {Pacifier In My Pocket} April 3, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

      Ahem, I am *sure* you will love it. That’s what I get for trying to type with wet nails.

      • stickynotequeen April 4, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

        Thank you Cait! I’m sure I will too! Thanks for your help too! You’re the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

