Amazing!

9 Apr

Every day I wake up and cannot believe how vastly different my life is now from 2 and 1/2 years ago.  Back then I was selfish and naive, spending money on myself and doing whatever activities struck my fancy.  If Hubby and I wanted to go to a baseball game (go Orioles, by the way!) we did.  If our wish was to see a cheesy horror movie or eat nothing but this and that crap for dinner, we did.

I feel like in the blink of an eye everything changed.  Now, of course it didn’t actually happen that fast but the extremeness of change is remarkable!  I always looked at young couples with kids and said that I would never become one of them; life revolving totally around their kids and conversations always centering on that subject.  But, my handsome, smart, AMAZING Lil Guy converted me to one of those such parents from the moment he was born and I held him in shaking arms with tears streaming down my face!  Since that moment, my life has been consumed with raising, teaching, comforting and (at times) punishing this stranger become favorite person.  I have about a dozen pictures at my desk (mostly all of his perfect little face) and in my phone and wallet.  I am also not entirely positive that 98% of my conversations don’t involve him in some way.  When I was pregnant, everyone told me that it would be like this but I didn’t believe them.  And, now that it has totally and completely happened…  I wouldn’t have it any other way!

I love my Lil Guy more than life itself and can’t believe that I even called life before him “living.”  Being his mother is the most important role in my life and I only wish that every woman in the world were as lucky as me to have such an AMAZING (Yes, I said it again!  Do you have a problem with that?!) child!

Oh, by the way, here are two pictures of what I would have considered a mess 2 and 1/2 years ago but now I just laugh and take pictures.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Amazing!”

  1. Caitlin {Pacifier In My Pocket} April 10, 2011 at 12:55 am #

    Oh my goodness, this is too cute! Love the strawberry thief!

Leave a Reply

