Top Ten Tuesday

19 Jul

The other day I saw an article online about the 10 best movie love scenes and anyone who knows me knows that I am a total movie buff.  So, when I was trying to come up with a top ten list for the week, that online article inspired this:

Top Ten Movie Couples:

10) Jack and Rose from “Titanic” – I know, I know; predictable.  Can’t help it, they were just adorable young lovers.

9) Edward and Vivian from “Pretty Woman”

8) Mickey and Ellen from “Forget Paris” – it’s definitely true love when you go through some of the things they went through and still want to be together!

7)  Inspector Abberline and Mary Kelly from “From Hell” – I mean, it’s Johnny Depp! And he loves Mary Kelly so much and wants to protect her that he commits suicide instead of going to see her and possibly leading the free masons to her.  I had to put this in here because of my LOVE of scary movies and my fascination with the Jack the Ripper story.

6)  Ben and Katie from “The Story of Us” – they represent such a real life down to earth married couple who is trying to endure the bumps in the road and continue in their future.

5)  William Turner and Elizabeth Swan from “Pirates of the Caribbean”

4)  Captain Von Trapp and Maria from “The Sound of Music”

3)  Noah and Allie from “The Notebook”

2)  Baby and Johnny from “Dirty Dancing” – “Nobody puts Baby in a corner” enough said!

1)  Danny and Sandy from “Grease” – okay, so again this one is no surprise for anyone that really knows me since this is my absolute favorite movie!  And, how much fun was the story: girl chases guy, guy chases girl, they fight/break up, then they both change for each other and end up together (amidst an upbeat soundtrack, no less)!

Okay, so I hope you’ve enjoyed a small glimpse into my personality through my movie preference and this list.  Now, tell me which couples you would have added or taken out.

3 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday”

  1. Charles July 19, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    Bogart & Hepburn

  2. Good Girl Gone Green July 20, 2011 at 1:40 am #

    Great top 10. My favorite is Edward and Vivian and coming in at a close second is Danny and Sandy! Happy Tuesday!

  3. hubby July 20, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Hey babe, you should have left the # 1 spot open. You never know when someone could make a movie about us. 😉

Leave a Reply

