Five Minute Friday – Whole

6 Aug

Five Minute Friday – Whole

Life is full of it’s ups and downs but what makes a life whole?  In my opinion, it is truly being a part of the circle of life.  The day I gave birth to Lil Guy, almost three years ago, my life became whole.  Yes, at that point I already had a loving husband, supportive family and a college education to build a career on but I never felt whole until I found myself mezmerized by my sweet little boy with his angel face looking up at me as he layed on my chest as a baby.

No matter what happens with spousal frustrations, family squabbles or whatever, this small person that I have brought into the world totally looks up to me for guidance and loves me unconditionally.  That is just so amazing!  And, even though Lil Guy is now at that overly talkative stage where he repeats himself over and over and over again and frustrates me at times I still tell him about five times a day wholeheartedly that he is “my favorite person in the whole world.”  And, that’s all I have to say about that…

 


Task: To write for five minutes only about the word “whole” without correcting myself .  I did better this week with time, though I didn’t get down to five minutes, I did accomplish the task in seven.  I still need to work on my constant need to edit as I write; that is what takes up a majority of my time; making sure that I have worded my ideas correctly and spelled properly. 

4 Responses to “Five Minute Friday – Whole”

  1. Kevin August 6, 2011 at 3:50 am #

    He’s a very lucky little boy. Great job on the story!

  2. Barbie August 6, 2011 at 6:07 am #

    You have a beautiful boy! And you shared such beautiful words here. My children have made me complete as well. Loved my visit here from the 5 Minute Friday!

  3. hubby August 6, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    He’s made us both whole. Great job babe.

  4. Suzanne McClendon August 6, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    What a sweet post. There’s just nothing in this world like becoming a mama. 🙂

    I’m here visiting from Five Minute Friday. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

