Thankful poem

24 Nov

I’m Thankful for…

Sticky face, crocodile tears, picky eating, comforting you from fears…

Whiny technicians, never-ending meetings, testy supervisors, grouchy morning greetings…

Temper tantrums, scraped knees, nap times, teaching you ABCs…

Forgone lunch hours, paperwork in piles, annoying emails, overflowing files…

Between home and work, I’ve got my hands full

But, I wouldn’t trade a second of it because being a mom and having a job makes me thankful!

4 Responses to “Thankful poem”

  1. Karen, author of "My Funny Dad, Harry" November 24, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    That’s good because it seems that’s your life right now! I’m thankful I’m a cat and dog mom and also have a good job.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Stopping by from Writer’s workshop: http://karenzemek.blogspot.com/2011/11/my-favorite-thanksgiving-writers.html

  2. Sarah Griffin McConnell November 25, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    Your life sounds a lot like mine! It’s a tough balance to strike, but I am certainly thankful for my job… and the time that I get with my little boy. Visiting from Mama Kat’s… come see me at http://www.bittybird.net sometime!

  3. Mama Kat November 26, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    I tell my husband all the time that I am SO thankful I even HAVE kids to complain about. I don’t want to imagine life without their scraped knees and picky eating!!

  4. Leslie, The Cleaning Coach November 30, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

    I’m thankful I found your blog. I especially love the pictures! What a sweetie! Looking forward to following you. Hope you get a chance to follow me too! I can help you clean up after that cutie!

Leave a Reply

