Five Minute Friday – Tired

3 Dec

For only five short, bold, beautiful minutes. Unscripted and unedited. We just write without worrying if it’s just right or not.  Today’s topic: tired…

GO

How appropriateis it that today’s word is “tired?!”

With the back and forth weather Maryland has been experieincing over the past few weeks, it’s kind of a miracle  that I haven’t gotten sick until now.  Yep, I kept the sickness at bay as long as I could but for the last two days, I have slowly succumbed to the sore throat, running nose, congested state that most people are in right now.  All day long I felt like I was dragging myself around with my head hung low and my eyelids waiting for the opportunity to close again.

I hate this part of winter the most; moving through time as if I were a zombie.  I just want to curl up in bed, pull the covers over my head and hibernate, letting the fatigue take me over and miraculously wake up feeling recharged.  And, as I started typing this post at 10:45, it is now 11:02 and I have been dozing off while trying to stay focused and on topic.  No idea if I’ve done a good job or not but the main point here is that I am tired tired tired!  And, it’s time to go to bed!  Night night…

STOP

One Response to “Five Minute Friday – Tired”

  1. Sarah Ronk December 3, 2011 at 4:23 am #

    Hi! Stopping by from 5 Minute Friday

    So sorry to hear your sick! Hope this weekend rest and healing find you!!

Leave a Reply

