Yay – It’s my SITS Day!

23 Feb

Hello, and welcome to all of my readers out there – old and new – to my cozy little place in cyberspace!  It’s finally my SITS Day and to paraphrase Dr. Seuss; “(I’m) off to Great Places! Today is (my) day!  (My) mountain is waiting, so… get on (the) way!”  For those of you who don’t know what SITS is, it is a blogging community made up of thousands of female bloggers who support one another through education, comments and they feature a different blogger each day (which today is ME!).  Their community motto is: “the secret to success is support!”

Blogging Resources for Women
My name is Jen I am a single full-time working mom.  I work by day as an administrative assistant and leave it behind to come home and support my energetic 3-year-old Lil Guy at night.  He is truly the light of my life!  I use this blog to express my thoughts on life and motherhood at times but also as a release for my creative writing talent.

I like to participate in a few different memes regularly like Wordless Wednesday (when I can come up with interesting photos), Words on Edge for fictional inspiration and Mama Kat’s Pretty Much Infamous Writer’s Workshop for other writing ideas.  My ultimate goal one day, is to become a novelist, so maybe through one of these starting prompts, I can eventually build into a long story and work towards that…

Anyway, I encourage you to poke around my site, read as much as you’d like and if you wish, become a follower through email or Facebook.  And, comments are always welcome as I love to hear reactions to my writing and suggestions that will help me grow!

60 Responses to “Yay – It’s my SITS Day!”

  1. Alison@Mama Wants This February 23, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    Happy SITS Day, Jennifer, enjoy it!

  2. jenn February 23, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    Happy SITS day:)

  3. LisaDay February 23, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    Three year olds are great. Good luck with your goal of becoming a novelist and happy SITS day.

    LisaDay

  4. Leslie February 23, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    Your son is adorable…hope you have a fantastic SITS Day!

  5. Lynn from For Love or Funny February 23, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    Hi Jennifer! Congrats on your SITS day! I, too, am a writer and photo enthusiast, so it’s really nice to encounter a kindred spirit…

  6. Blond Duck February 23, 2012 at 11:52 am #

    Fellow writer here–have a wonderful SITS day!

  7. Sorta Southern Single Mom February 23, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    Off to work, so no time to poke around this morning, but I’ll be back! I’m a Mama Kat fan as well… as a matter of fact, I linked up today!

  8. Kristin @ What She Said February 23, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Happy SITS Day! Enjoy the exhilaration! 🙂

  9. mcolasante February 23, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

    Love that you’re putting your dream into motion…one word at a time! Go, girl! And Happy SITS Day!

  10. JDaniel4's Mom February 23, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    Happy SITS day! I have a three year old son too. He keeps me hopping.

  11. MommieDaze February 23, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    My youngest son is almost three. It’s such a fun age!

  12. MARIE COLE February 23, 2012 at 1:44 pm #

    Happy SITS day, I look forward to reading more. 🙂

  13. More Than A Mom February 23, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

    Happy SITS day to you. I wish you all the best in becoming a novelist.

  14. Amber February 23, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    Happy SITS Day to you!

    Your son is adorable!

  15. Sharm's Outlet February 23, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    Congrats! on your SITS Day… May all your dreams come true. Lookig forward to know you…

  16. Sarah Reinhart @littlewhitewhale February 23, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    I’ve got a three yo lil guy too! ..and a 5 yo, 2 yo, and 3 month old! Gotta love the three’s though. It’s a fun age! Congrats on your SITS day. Now to poke around your site!

  17. Michelle February 23, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Happy SITS Day 🙂 I’ve already fallen in love with your blog!

  18. Christa the BabbyMama February 23, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Congrats on your SITS Day! So nice to see bloggers I already like featured 🙂

  19. Emily February 23, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    I am always amazed by single moms. Your blog is great, and I’m glad it was featured so I could find it! Hope you have a great day!

    • stickynotequeen February 28, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

      Thank you for the nice comment! I’m so glad you came to visit!

  20. misssrobin February 23, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Congratulations on your SITS day. I hope it’s a wonderful day for you.

  21. Tracy Wilson February 23, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    Best of luck- baby boy is adorable!
    Congrats again-
    Tracy

  22. Maggi February 23, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

    Happy SITS day and good luck in your writing goals!

  23. Michelle February 23, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    Congratulations on your SITS Day! How exciting. Hope your day is filled with lots of comment love.

    Peace. 😉

    • {Adventuresindinner} February 23, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

      Happy Day! I’m a regular at Mama’s too :0) Amazing how your space grows and adapts as you change as a writer-me too.

  24. Trianna February 23, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    Happy SITS Day, Jennifer! I’m also a single mom, writer and a mom. My son is though. =) Beautiful blog , by the way!

    • stickynotequeen February 29, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

      Trianna, you have an awesome blog! I’m looking forward to reading more! Let’s rock the single motherhood writer angle! 🙂

  25. Melissa @ Completely Eclipsed February 23, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    Happy SITS Day! Enjoy the adulation. I can tell by your writing that you deserve it.

  26. Bailey K. February 23, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    congrats on your SITS day! your lil guy is so cute! 🙂

  27. Tanya February 23, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    I love the pictures of you and your son! I encourage you to follow your dreams of becoming a writer. That is something I hope to achieve one day.

    • stickynotequeen February 29, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

      Thank you for your nice thoughts and comment! 🙂

  28. Ginger February 23, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    Congrats on your SITS day! I always love finding new bloggers/writers, so I’m off to look around!

  29. Deanna @ Little Green Bow February 23, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    Happy SITS day! It’s so nice to meet you. You have a wonderful style of writing that is open, honest, and makes we want to keep reading. I noticed your bucket list header, just as I started to comment so I’m off to check that out! Looking forward to reading more and getting to know you. Enjoy your day!

  30. Journee Kapri February 23, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    happy sits day!!!!

  31. Trish February 23, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    Congrats on being featured!

  32. Melinda@LookWhatMomFoundandDadtoo! February 23, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    congrats on your special day!!! off to poke around 🙂

  33. Anna February 23, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    The pictures of your with your little man are so stinking cute…especially where he is on your back. Happy SITS Day!!! Love your blog and I can just tell you are an amazing mom:-)

  34. Ashley Marie February 23, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    Your son is so sweet, love those photos of you two. So often you only see photos of the child and not the mother. Happy SITS day!!

  35. Jocelyn (@_ScooterMarie) February 23, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

    Hi Jen. Happy SITS day!

  36. laurabaabaa February 23, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    well done for you SITS day….your blog sounds like such a good read and think you are doing an amazing job by working full time, being a single mother and providing your son with the best start you can – it’s amazing! I truely and in awe of you, I find it hard enough to bring up my 17month old and there is two of us.

    Wil be back again 🙂
    Laura x
    http://www.sidestreetstyle.com

  37. Robin | Farewell, Stranger February 24, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    Glad to have been introduced to you! Happy SITS day 🙂

  38. Nancy February 24, 2012 at 12:27 am #

    Congratulations on your SITS day! Get writing on that novel!

    Nancy
    http://www.liveasavorylife.com

  39. Anne February 24, 2012 at 12:41 am #

    Happy SITS Day!

  40. jamie February 24, 2012 at 1:58 am #

    First of all, happy SITS day! I’m enjoying my read with you unique voice in writing. A beautiful strong mum, you are.

  41. Missy | The Literal Mom February 24, 2012 at 2:33 am #

    Happy SITS day. I hope you’ve had a great day. I love the pic of you and your son!

  42. Michelle February 24, 2012 at 2:45 am #

    Happy SITS day! I like your blog and loved the post on “The Vow”. I can’t wait to see it. I too loved “The Notebook”, “While You Were Sleeping” and “A Walk to Remember”. I also love the picture you posted! Congratulations on the feature blogger today.

  43. hotpants™ February 24, 2012 at 3:02 am #

    What a great blogging community we have! Happy SITS Day!

  44. Shannon Pruitt from 'Mynewfavoriteday' February 24, 2012 at 7:07 am #

    Congratulations Jen on your SITS day! So much respect for you as a working single mama. I hope that one of these prompts one day becomes your novel!

  45. Roses Daughter February 24, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    HAPPY SITS DAY! Off to poke around a bit!

  46. Corinne Rodrigues February 24, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Happy SITS Day! You’re little guy is such a cutie ♥ Wishing you good luck with your dream.

  47. hiking mama February 24, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    Happy SITS Day (a day late)! Love your blog and can’t wait to read more!

  48. Melissa February 25, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    Your blog is so cute! Happy SITS day!

  49. justanothertiredmommy February 26, 2012 at 1:32 am #

    YAY for you–AND for the rest of us for finding you! Happy SITS day!
    http://anothertiredmommy.blogspot.com/2012/02/here-i-am.html

  50. Kimbery February 26, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

    Happy SITS Day!!
    Three year old boys are such fun.
    Good luck on your writing.

    I have not had time/made time to blog/read blogs much lately, Time to get back to that.

  51. jamiegall1930 February 26, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    Happy SITS Day =) I bet you were blown away by all the comments. I know I would be! Keep writing your heart out. Off to take a peek now!

  52. KKHPhotos.com February 27, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    Happy SITs Day Jen!!!

  53. Brittany - With Two in Tow February 28, 2012 at 12:46 am #

    Congrats on your SITS Day!
    Your blog is wonderful, I’m really looking forward to reading more from you. 🙂

  54. Alicia@ eco friendly homemaking March 1, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    I agree your blog is great! Hope you get lots of new followers.

  55. Susan in the Boonies March 4, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    Jen, in between going to Blissdom in Nashville and having my own SITSday, I’ve been crazy busy, but now, I am finally digging into my Google reader to get caught up (416 posts to read: egad!), and I see I missed YOUR SITSday. I hope it was a really good day for you!

    I don’t know how you manage a blog with all the other things you do, but I admire anyone who has a dream (of being a novelist) and who goes for it. You and your boy are both GORGEOUS!

  56. Blond Duck March 7, 2012 at 11:56 am #

    Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

