Ultimate Blog Party 2012!

16 Apr

Yay, it’s the Ultimate Blog Party 2012!  I love a good party, and I hope you do too!  So, welcome if you don’t already know me!  My name is Jen and I am a single full-time working mom.  I work by day as an administrative assistant and leave it behind to come home and support my energetic 3-year-old Lil Guy at night.  He is truly the light of my life!  I have a Bachelor’s Degree in English and creative writing is my passion.  So, I use this blog to express my thoughts on life and motherhood at times but mainly as a release for my creative writing talent.

I like to participate in a few different memes regularly like Wordless Wednesday (when I can come up with interesting photos), Words on Edge for fictional inspiration and Mama Kat’s Pretty Much Infamous Writer’s Workshop for other writing ideas.  My ultimate goal one day, is to become a novelist, so maybe through one of these starting prompts, I can eventually build into a long story and work towards that…

Anyway, I encourage you to poke around my site, read as much as you’d like and if you wish, become a follower through email or Facebook: Sticky Note Queen.  And, comments are always welcome as I love to hear reactions to my writing and suggestions that will help me grow!

Here are the links to a few of my favorite creative writing pieces I’ve written to get you started:

14 Years Later

For It’s One, Two, Three Strikes; You’re Out!

For Malaika

Ode To My Toddler

Growing

Ghosts And Lace

The Most Peaceful Place

4 Responses to “Ultimate Blog Party 2012!”

  1. Theresa (@RedOakLane) April 17, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    Stopping by from UBP! Thank you for leaving a comment on my blog. I can’t wait to read more of your writing…checking out the links now…

  2. Samantha Sessoms April 17, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    Found your blog via UBP! Thanks for commenting on my blog. It is definitely refreshing to find other writers going through the same journey. Look forward to hearing about any ideas you may come up with for a full novel! And fyi, if you’d like to look through the blog list on my page, I follow some amazingly talented published authors, as well as writing sites.

  3. localsugarhawaii April 19, 2012 at 5:18 am #

    Aloha,
    I’m stopping by from the UBP to be your newest follower. I love the honest joy you share here, and frankly, you had me at stickynotes– love them. I’d just love it if you’d come “join the ride” at localsugarhawaii.com. Life would be sweeter with you on board.

    xoxo,
    Nicole
    localsugarhawaii.com

  4. Kerry @HowToHomeschoolMyChild April 19, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    Hopping over from UBP. Glad I made it & met you. Look forward to getting to know you better. Love the photo of your son on your back.

    Stop by when you get a chance
    http://www.HowToHomeschoolMyChild.com/blog

Leave a Reply

